Autonomous driving

The future lies in autonomous driving, and this is why we are already working on the realisation of demand responsive transport concepts with autonomous vehicles.

Status Bad Birnbach

Download the time table as pdf by clicking the button

 

Dear Passengers,
our autonomous bus line is operating regularly from 8:00 am till 6:00 pm.

Have fun driving autonomously.

 

ioki and autonomous driving

passengers carried
Ø passengers per day
autonomously driven kilometres

Where do I have to go?

Bad Birnbach – the rural town
What’s rural? Well, we have always had our very own philosophy for this. For us, rural means manageable, close to nature and yet modern and innovative, but it also means knowing our roots. For this reason, we develop concepts so our guests can stay healthy for as long as possible despite all the stress of everyday life. That leaves only one thing: Let’s go to Bad Birnbach, to the rural town of Bad Birnbach!

For further information visit www.badbirnbach.de/en

In test areas, we pursue our objectives of earliest deployment of autonomous technology in selected practical scenarios, the creation of new transportation options and the development of holistic vehicle concepts.

Nonetheless, we have already implemented autonomous driving in regular public transport services, and stand as a pioneer in this field. For example, in the spa town of Bad Birnbach in Lower Bavaria, we now operate the first self-driving bus service on public roads and are testing autonomous driving in combination with demand responsive mobility for the first time on a private site in Berlin.

As the first company with official approval for autonomous transportation in public space, we focus all our efforts on future progress in giant steps. At present, there are no standardised procedures for the approval of autonomous transportation services. In view of this, we are working together with partners from industry, science and politics on the further development of such systems and the corresponding regulatory framework.

Mit ioki gebe die Deutsche Bahn schon heute Antworten auf die Mobilitätsnachfrage von morgen.

Mobility Mag

Verkehrs-Revolution? Die Bahn will Kunden künftig mit fahrerlosen Bussen zu Hause abholen.

businessinsider.de

Autonomes Fahren

Autonomes Fahren ist die Zukunft, deshalb arbeiten wir bereits heute daran, On-Demand-Verkehre mit autonomen Fahrzeugen zu realisieren.

ioki und Autonomes Fahren

Fahrgäste befördert
Ø Fahrgäste pro Tag
autonom gefahrene Kilometer

In Testfeldern verfolgen wir unsere Ziele, autonome Technologie in ausgewählten Anwendungsfällen frühzeitig in der Praxis einzusetzen, neue Verkehrsangebote zu schaffen und ganzheitliche Fahrzeugkonzepte zu entwickeln.

Doch auch bereits heute setzen wir Autonomes Fahren schon im Öffentlichen Linienverkehr ein – und dabei sind wir Vorreiter. So betreiben wir beispielsweise im niederbayerischen Kurort Bad Birnbach die erste autonome Buslinie auf öffentlichen Straßen und testen in Berlin auf privatem Gelände erstmals Autonomes Fahren in Kombination mit On-Demand-Mobilität.

Als erstes Unternehmen mit einer Zulassung für einen autonomen Verkehr im öffentlichen Raum setzen wir alles daran, auch zukünftig mit großen Schritten voranzugehen. Derzeit gibt es noch keine standardisierten Verfahren zur Zulassung autonomer Verkehrsangebote, deshalb arbeiten wir gemeinsam mit Partnern aus Industrie, Wissenschaft und Politik an der Weiterentwicklung dieser Systeme sowie der regulatorischen Grundlagen.

Mit ioki gebe die Deutsche Bahn schon heute Antworten auf die Mobilitätsnachfrage von morgen.

Mobility Mag

Verkehrs-Revolution? Die Bahn will Kunden künftig mit fahrerlosen Bussen zu Hause abholen.

businessinsider.de