About ioki

Our aim is to provide a supplement to public transport, not to replace it – our integrated mobility concept relieves the burden on public transport systems.

Play Video

Our vision

By the combination of innovative and existing concepts, we connect people and restore lost living space to them and our environment. ioki sees enormous potential in making public transport more sustainable and more efficient and enabling personal mobility without the need for car ownership – particularly in rural areas. The implementation of ridesharing makes personal mobility more public, while flexible, demand responsive transport solutions increase the relevance of public transport.

Many people decide not to use public transport due to the lack of suitable first and last-mile transportation options. Our objective is to close this gap and relieve the burden on public transport by the provision of demand-driven mobility solutions. We envisage the creation of convenient, seamless connections with optimum utilisation of resources in both urban and rural areas. Our aim is to provide a supplement to public transport, not to replace it.

The team behind ioki

At present, ioki employs more than 60 people at its offices in Frankfurt am Main: in addition to transportation specialists, our team also includes software developers and product designers. This enables us to analyse the demand for mobility concepts in towns and cities, communities and for transportation operators in our in-house teams or provide support in official approval procedures. ioki develops concepts and provides support in their realisation.

Contact

With our holistic mobility concept, we actively shape the mobility of tomorrow. We want to get things moving in a joint effort with strong partners: so come onboard and share this journey with us.

Über ioki

Wir wollen den ÖPNV nicht ersetzen, sondern ergänzen – durch unser integriertes Mobilitätskonzept entlasten wir den Öffentlichen Verkehr.

Video abspielen

Unsere Vision

Wir verbinden Menschen und geben ihnen und unserer Umwelt Lebensraum zurück, indem wir das Neue mit dem Bestehenden verknüpfen. ioki sieht großes Potential darin, den öffentlichen Verkehr nachhaltiger und effizienter zu gestalten und individuelle Mobilität ohne eigenes Auto möglich zu machen – insbesondere in ländlichen Gebieten. Durch Ridesharing wird somit die individuelle Mobilität öffentlicher und mit flexiblen On-Demand-Lösungen der öffentliche Verkehr individueller.

Viele Menschen entscheiden sich dafür, keine öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel zu nutzen, weil es für die erste oder letzte Meile oft kein passendes Angebot gibt. Unser Anliegen ist es, diese Lücke zu schließen und den Verkehr durch bedarfsgerechte Mobilität zu entlasten. Sowohl in der Stadt als auch auf dem Land sollen komfortable nahtlose Verbindungen bei einer optimalen Auslastung geschaffen werden. Wir wollen den ÖPNV dabei nicht ersetzen, sondern ergänzen.

Das Team hinter ioki

Aktuell arbeiten schon mehr als 60 Personen in Frankfurt am Main für ioki: Zu unserem Team zählen Verkehrsexperten genauso wie Softwareentwickler und Produktdesigner. So analysieren wir in unseren inhouse Teams den Bedarf von Mobilitätskonzepten für Städte, Kommunen und Verkehrsunternehmen oder begleiten behördliche Genehmigungsprozesse. ioki entwickelt das Konzept und unterstützt bei der Umsetzung.

Kontakt

Mit unserem ganzheitlichen Mobilitätskonzept gestalten wir aktiv die Mobilität von morgen. Gemeinsam mit starken Partnern wollen wir etwas bewegen: Begleite uns!