Mobility Analytics: 


From the big picture to fine details 

Traffic planners, engineers, mathematicians, IT experts and big data analysts: at ioki, our 15-person team combines transport system expertise with impressive technology skills. When performing a holistic mobility analysis, we deploy our portfolio of fact-based techniques, extensive experience of the mobility market, outstanding IT skills and repository of 70 million datasets. This work is handled by our professional team of analytics experts – to realize mobility efficiently.

The result for you is an analysis that covers everything from the big picture to the finest details, thereby providing you with a solid understanding of your region's mobility network and its related issues. Our data-driven transport simulations are the tool you need to make economically and ecologically accurate estimates of your region's current conditions and future potential, putting you in a position to identify openings for new forms of mobility such as on-demand services.

Analysis of public transport systems

Analysis of public transport systems

Your objective:

You want to take your offering to the next level. To achieve this, you need detailed and data-driven information on the utilisation rates and economic performance of your current system. 

Our solution:

We will provide you with a detailed picture of your region as it is today, revealing how you can cut costs and enlarge your target group.

Our mobility analysis:
an essential component

Every successful project to expand or adapt your mobility service needs to be based on a detailed evaluation of the situation on the ground. We produce a fine-grained analysis of your transport portfolio, incorporating extensive data about your region's structural features and variable factors such as passenger numbers and incident statistics.

On the basis of a holistic analysis, we can for example simulate options for a system changeover, thus enabling reliable theoretical statements for practical implementation.

We performed a survey and analysis of current public transport services for a rural area in the German state of North Rhine-Westphalia. Our analysis looked at different things, such as the percentage of residents that could access a stop within a 10 minute walk, where service coverage was not available, and the times when average demand outstripped service availability.

4
5
"ioki provides us with fascinating insights into the mobility habits of our region's inhabitants. We work with the company on analysing different scenarios. This enables us to develop solutions to the transport-related challenges we have identified in the region.“

 

Josef Himmelmann, Münsterland e.V.

Our experts are happy to assist

Benjamin Pfeifer
Michael Wurm
Tanja Witte

Michael Wurm, Head of Mobility Analytics

»Understanding every aspect of mobility is what motivates me, and fifteen years of experience in the fields of transport planning and data analysis provide me with the tools I need.«

Together towards success

As an interdisciplinary team, we always combine different perspectives and strengths and combine years of technical expertise with market know-how in our consulting services.

Mobility Analytics: 


Vom großen Ganzen zur Detailaufnahme

Verkehrsplaner, Ingenieure, Mathematiker, Informatiker und Big Data Analysten: Bei ioki vereinen wir mit unserem fünfzehn-köpfigen Team verkehrsplanerische Expertise mit technologischem Knowhow. Für eine ganzheitliche Mobilitätsanalyse greifen wir auf fundierte Methoden, langjährige Erfahrung im Verkehrsmarkt, modernste IT-Infrastruktur, ein Fundament von 70 Millionen Datensätzen und ein analytisch unschlagbares Team zurück – um Mobilität effizient zu realisieren.

So ermöglichen wir eine Analyse, die Ihnen vom großen Ganzen bis hin zur feinsten Detailaufnahme fundierte Einblicke in die Mobilitätssituation Ihres Gebiets liefert. Anhand datenbasierter Verkehrssimulationen leiten wir für Sie ökonomisch und ökologisch wertvolle Aussagen über aktuelle und zukünftige Potentiale ab und liefern Empfehlungen für neue Mobilitätsformen wie On-Demand-Verkehre.

Analyse öffentlicher 
Verkehrssysteme

Analyse öffentlicher Verkehrs­systeme

Ihre Herausforderung:

Sie möchten zur weiteren Optimierung detailgenaue und datenbasierte Einblicke in die Auslastung und Wirtschaftlichkeit Ihres bestehenden öffentlichen Verkehrsangebots erlangen.

Unsere Lösung:

Wir bieten Ihnen eine tiefgehende Status-Quo-Analyse Ihrer Region und zeigen dabei auch Potentiale der Einsparung sowie Zielgruppenerweiterung auf.

Initiale Mobilitätsanalyse als unerlässliche Grundlage

Jede erfolgreiche Systemerweiterung oder Systemumstellung Ihres Mobilitätsangebots basiert auf einer detaillierten Bestandsaufnahme. Unter Berücksichtigung umfassender, regionaler Strukturdaten sowie variabler Daten, wie Fahrgastzählungen oder Unfallstatistiken, erstellen wir eine fundierte Analyse Ihres Verkehrssystems.

Auf Basis einer ganzheitlichen Analyse simulieren wir zum Beispiel Optionen für eine Systemumstellung und ermöglichen so in der Theorie verlässliche Aussagen für die praktische Umsetzung.

Für einen Landkreis in NRW wurden eine Bestandsaufnahme und Analyse des bestehenden öffentlichen Verkehrsangebots durchgeführt. Es wurde beispielsweise analysiert, wieviel Prozent der Bevölkerung innerhalb von 10 Minuten Fußweg eine Haltestelle erreichen können, wo Erschließungslücken vorhanden sind oder wann die durchschnittliche Verkehrsnachfrage das Betriebsangebot übersteigt.

4
5
„Dank ioki bekommen wir spannende Einblicke in das Mobilitätsverhalten unserer Bürger und analysieren gemeinsam in unterschiedlichen Szenarien Lösungsansätze für die verkehrlichen Herausforderungen in unserer Region.“ 

 

Josef Himmelmann, Münsterland e.V.

Ihre Ansprechpartner für die 
Mobilität der Zukunft

Benjamin Pfeifer
Michael Wurm
Tanja Witte

Michael Wurm, Head of Mobility Analytics

»Mobilität in all ihren Facetten verstehen, ist mein Ansporn, fünfzehn Jahre Expertise in den Bereichen Verkehrsplanung und Datenanalyse mein Werkzeug.«

Gemeinsam zum Erfolg

Als interdisziplinäres Team bringen wir stets unterschiedliche Perspektiven und Stärken zusammen und vereinen in unserer Beratung jahrelange Fachexpertise mit Markt-Knowhow.