ioki | Website Systembild | Logo negativ
On stage for the first time: ioki insights live – moving mobility together

On stage for the first time: ioki insights live – moving mobility together

On 11 April 2024, we opened our doors to more than 50 customers. ioki insights – a regular webinar and information series for existing customers, as well as other formats – live and in colour for the first time. Mobility experts from all over Germany travelled to the event to gain first-hand impressions of the ioki product world as well as insights into on-demand transport and new mobility. Of course, there was also plenty of opportunity for networking and dialogue.

read more
Perspectives from Milena Akemann

Perspectives from Milena Akemann

Milena works as a Technical Product Manager in the Mobility Analytics & Consulting team. She came to ioki through an internship after completing her maths degree. As a mathematician, she has a passion for anything related to optimisation and it was important to her to use her skills to shape the future. She then discovered the area of mobility through a seminar at university on mathematical transport planning.

read more
“Mind the (Gender Data) Gap” – Diversity Lunch at ioki

“Mind the (Gender Data) Gap” – Diversity Lunch at ioki

Few social issues are as relevant as diversity and the inclusion of everyone in everyday life. This topic is also firmly embedded in our corporate values and we are committed to a diverse and inclusive culture. In order to actively implement and live up to these values, we have set up an internal working group dedicated to the important topics of diversity and inclusion.

read more
Perspectives from Stefan Winter

Perspectives from Stefan Winter

Stefan jumped on the ioki wagon about two years ago and has been Senior Product Manager at ioki ever since. As a trained mechanical engineer, he has also held positions in management consulting and as a product owner and product manager in industry. At ioki, he came into contact with the mobility industry for the first time and is currently dealing with the most important questions about our new product ioki Route. In this interview, he talks about his everyday life, what makes ioki Route special and what drives us at ioki. Have fun reading!

read more
Perspectives from Denny Klisch

Perspectives from Denny Klisch

Denny is our Director Platform Product Management and an iokian from the start. Since 2017, he has supported the development of our on-demand platform in various roles. Denny is now responsible for Platform Product Management at ioki and regularly hosts Product Meetups in Frankfurt. For our “Perspectives from …” series, he returns to his roots and explains what the ridepooling approach at ioki is all about. If you want to know more about ridepooling, we recommend our blog post “What is ridepooling? Have fun reading!

read more
PERSPECTIVES from Tanja Wiesenthal

PERSPECTIVES from Tanja Wiesenthal

As Senior Expert Shared Automated Mobility at ioki, Tanja Wiesenthal is already working today on the future of tomorrow. ioki has been one of the pioneers of autonomous driving in public transport since the beginning and covers all the necessary processes for driverless public transport, from app development and the algorithm for ridepooling to operational platform op-eration. Tanja Wiesenthal worked for SAP before and has been working for ioki since 2020, where she is responsible for the procedural and technical conception of ridepooling with au-tonomous vehicles at ioki.

read more
PERSPECTIVES from Laura Reupke

PERSPECTIVES from Laura Reupke

As Head of Sales International and Business Development, Laura Reupke is responsible for the international business development of ioki. With her extensive experience in the transport and digitalisation sector, she is developing customer-oriented solutions for a needs-based transport transition in Europe together with her international team.

read more
PERSPECTIVES from Philipp Hanßen

PERSPECTIVES from Philipp Hanßen

Philipp Hanßen is a transport planner in ioki’s Mobility Analytics and Consulting (MAC) team. He started his career at ioki 2.5 years ago as an intern and working student in the MAC team and is currently writing his thesis for his master’s degree in transport engineering at ioki. The thesis sheds light on the framework conditions for the successful use of on-demand transport in rural areas. Since the end of 2021, he has been supporting the interdisciplinary team as a transport planner in actively shaping the transport revolution.

read more
PERSPECTIVES Alexander Pullig

PERSPECTIVES Alexander Pullig

Alexander started his journey in the DB Group at DB Regio Bus. As a product owner of the “Wohin du Willst” app, he already dealt with the question of how classic public transport solutions can be digitalized. Since joining ioki, he has been helping to build the ioki platform for digital mobility and is constantly developing it. He has always wanted to improve mobility in rural areas, since he was always dependent on a car in the city where he grew up.

read more

Newest article

Easy on the road with the ioki Vehicle App: an insight into the navigational app for demand-responsive transport

Easy on the road with the ioki Vehicle App: an insight into the navigational app for demand-responsive transport

The ioki Vehicle App is an important part of the ioki Platform alongside the ioki Passenger App and the ioki Operator. It has been specially developed to ensure the smoothest possible journey for drivers, a comfortable journey for passengers and efficient operations for transport companies.
Currently, the implementation of on-demand transport is often associated with a high level of bureaucracy and paperwork. This is eliminated by using the ioki Platform and the app.

ioki | Website Systembild | Logo negativ
Zum ersten Mal auf der Bühne: ioki insights live – Gemeinsam Mobilität bewegen

Zum ersten Mal auf der Bühne: ioki insights live – Gemeinsam Mobilität bewegen

Am 11. April 2024 haben wir unsere Türen für mehr als 50 Kundinnen und Kunden geöffnet.
ioki insights – unter anderem eine regelmäßige Webinar- und Informationsreihe für Bestandskunden – zum ersten Mal live und in Farbe. Dafür sind
Mobilitätsexpertinnen und -experten aus ganz Deutschland angereist, um Einblicke in die ioki Produktwelt sowie Insights zu On-Demand-Verkehren und zur neuen Mobilität zu erhalten. Nicht zu kurz kamen dabei natürlich der Austausch und das Netzwerken untereinander.

mehr lesen
Nachgefragt bei Milena Akemann

Nachgefragt bei Milena Akemann

Milena ist als Technical Product Managerin im Mobility Analytics & Consulting Team tätigt. Zu ioki ist sie über ein Praktikum im Anschluss an ihr Mathematikstudium gekommen. Als Mathematikerin hat sie eine Leidenschaft für alles rund um das Thema Optimierung und es war ihr wichtig, ihre Fähigkeiten zukunftsgestaltend einzusetzen. Über ein Seminar an der Uni zum Thema mathematische Verkehrsplanung hat sie dann die Mobilität für sich entdeckt.

mehr lesen
„Mind the (Gender Data) Gap” – Diversity Lunch bei ioki

„Mind the (Gender Data) Gap” – Diversity Lunch bei ioki

Kaum ein gesellschaftliches Thema ist so relevant wie Diversität und die Inklusion aller im Alltag. Auch in unseren Unternehmenswerten ist dieses Thema fest verankert und wir setzen uns für eine diverse und inklusive Kultur ein. Um dies auch aktiv umzusetzen und zu leben, haben wir eine interne Arbeitsgruppe gegründet, die sich den wichtigen Themen Diversität und Inklusion verschrieben hat.

mehr lesen
Nachgefragt bei Stefan Winter

Nachgefragt bei Stefan Winter

Stefan sprang vor rund zwei Jahren auf den Zug auf und ist seitdem Senior Product Manager bei ioki. Als gelernter Maschinenbauingenieur hat er zudem Erfahrungen in der Unternehmensberatung sowie als Product Owner und Product Manager in der Industrie gesammelt. Bei ioki kam er zum ersten Mal mit der Mobilitätsbranche in Kontakt und beschäftigt sich aktuell mit den wichtigsten W-Fragen um unser neues Produkt ioki Route. Im Interview spricht er über seinen Alltag, was ioki Route ausmacht und was uns bei ioki antreibt. Viel Spaß beim Lesen! 

mehr lesen
Nachgefragt bei Denny Klisch

Nachgefragt bei Denny Klisch

Denny ist unser Director Platform Product Management und ein iokian der ersten Stunde. Seit 2017 unterstützte er in verschiedenen Rollen die Entwicklung unserer On-Demand-Plattform. Mittlerweile verantwortet Denny das Platform Product Management bei ioki und veranstaltet regelmäßig Product Meetups in Frankfurt. Für unsere “Nachgefragt bei”-Reihe kehrt er zurück zu seinen Wurzeln und erklärt uns, was es mit dem Ridepooling-Ansatz bei ioki auf sich hat. Wer mehr über Ridepooling erfahren möchte, dem empfehlen wir unseren Blogbeitrag „Was ist eigentlich?“- Ridepooling. Viel Spaß beim Lesen!

mehr lesen
NACHGEFRAGT bei Tanja Wiesenthal

NACHGEFRAGT bei Tanja Wiesenthal

Tanja Wiesenthal arbeitet als Senior Expert Shared Automated Mobility bei ioki schon heute an der Zukunft von morgen. ioki gehört seit Anfang an zu den Pionieren des Autonomen Fahrens im ÖPNV und deckt von der App-Entwicklung, dem Algorithmus für Ridepooling bis hin zum operativen Plattformbetrieb alle notwendigen Prozesse für autonomes Fahren im ÖPNV ab. Tanja Wiesenthal wechselte 2020 von SAP zu ioki und ist bei ioki für die prozessuale und technische Konzeption von Ridepooling mit autonomen Fahrzeugen verantwortlich.

mehr lesen
NACHGEFRAGT bei Laura Reupke

NACHGEFRAGT bei Laura Reupke

Als Head of Sales International and Business Development ist Laura Reupke für die internationale Geschäftsentwicklung von ioki verantwortlich. Mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung im Transport- und Digitalisierungssektor entwickelt sie gemeinsam mit ihrem internationalen Team kundenorientierte Lösungen für eine bedarfsgerechte Verkehrswende in Europa.

mehr lesen
NACHGEFRAGT bei Philipp Hanßen

NACHGEFRAGT bei Philipp Hanßen

Philipp Hanßen ist Verkehrsplaner im Mobility Analytics and Consulting (MAC) Team von ioki. Er begann seinen Weg bei ioki vor 2,5 Jahren zunächst als Praktikant und Werkstudent im MAC- Team und verfasst aktuell seine Abschlussarbeit zur Erlangung seines Masters im Fach Verkehrsingenieurwesen bei ioki. Die Arbeit beleuchtet die Rahmenbedingungen für einen erfolgreichen Einsatz von On-Demand-Verkehren im ländlichen Raum. Seit Ende 2021 unterstützt er das interdisziplinäre Team als Verkehrsplaner dabei, die Verkehrswende aktiv mitzugestalten.

mehr lesen
NACHGEFRAGT bei Alexander Pullig

NACHGEFRAGT bei Alexander Pullig

Alexander hat seine Reise im DB Konzern bei DB Regio Bus begonnen und hat sich schon hier als Product Owner von der „Wohin du Willst“ App mit der Frage beschäftigt, wie klassische Bedarfsverkehre digitalisiert werden können.
Bei ioki baut er seit seinem Wechsel die Plattform für Digitale Mobilität mit auf und entwickelt diese stetig weiter. Er wollte schon immer die Mobilität im ländlichen Raum verbessern, da er in seinem ländlich geprägten Heimatort stets auf das Auto angewiesen war.

mehr lesen

Neuester Artikel

Einfacher unterwegs mit der ioki Fahrzeug-App: Ein Einblick in die Navigations-App für On-Demand-Verkehre

Einfacher unterwegs mit der ioki Fahrzeug-App: Ein Einblick in die Navigations-App für On-Demand-Verkehre

Die ioki Fahrzeug-App ist neben der ioki Fahrgast-App und dem ioki Operator ein wichtiger Teil der ioki Platform. Sie wurde speziell kreiert, um eine möglichst reibungslose Fahrt für das Fahrpersonal, eine komfortable Reise für Fahrgäste und einen effizienten Betrieb für Verkehrsunternehmen zu ermöglichen.
Aktuell ist der Einsatz von Bedarfsverkehren oft mit einem hohen bürokratischen und papiergebundenen Arbeitsaufwand verbunden. Durch den Einsatz der ioki Platform und die Nutzung der App wird dieser eliminiert.