ioki | Website Systembild | Logo negativ
Perspectives from Henrik Umnus

Perspectives from Henrik Umnus

The recently announced partnership between ioki and Vesputi promises innovations in the field of mobility services. Passengers can now buy their tickets directly in the on-demand apps from ioki. But what does this actually look like in reality? We spoke to Henrik Umnus, Managing Director of the Verkehrsbetrieb Greifswald GmbH. A year ago, the on-demand service “Friedrich” took to the streets of Greifswald and has been transporting passengers without a fixed timetable ever since. Now passengers can book their public transport tickets directly in the on-demand app. Have fun reading!

read more
PERSPECTIVES from Dennis Schöne

PERSPECTIVES from Dennis Schöne

Two years ago, the city of Gronau in the Münsterland region completely switched its scheduled bus service to a tariff-integrated DRT concept. Since then, the so-called G(ronau)-Mobil has been operating 130 stops flexibly and after pre-booking, significantly more than its predecessor “StadtBus” (“city bus”). But how do the services catch on with the population and shouldn’t DRT services complement existing scheduled services, not replace them? We asked one of the facilitators of the G-Mobil: Dennis Schöne, who works in the traffic management of Regionalverkehr Münsterland GmbH, the service’s operator.

read more
PERSPECTIVES from Maximilian Hillmeier

PERSPECTIVES from Maximilian Hillmeier

Since December 2021, EMMI-MOBIL has been driving with two electric minibuses through the municipal area of Bad Hindelang. By doing the service is supplementing the existing public transport service as an on-demand service in order to offer an attractive flexible and free-of-charge mobility solution, especially for the guests of the Allgäu holiday region. A good reason for ioki insights to ask Maximilian Hillmeier, tourism director of Bad Hindelang, how demand-responsive mobility can be successfully established as part of a sustainable tourism strategy and how the future of mobility in holiday regions can look like.

read more
PERSPECTIVES from Fabian Heil, PostBus Ltd.

PERSPECTIVES from Fabian Heil, PostBus Ltd.

Since the beginning of 2023, PostBus Ltd* has been offering its employees in Berne demand responsive employee transport. It’s about time for ioki insights to take a look at how sustainable and sensible mobility for employees can look in Switzerland. Fabian Heil, Head of Market Launch at PostBus, was available to talk to us.

read more
RE:PERSPECTIVES from Dr Olga Nevska, Telekom MobilitySolutions

RE:PERSPECTIVES from Dr Olga Nevska, Telekom MobilitySolutions

Three years ago, Dr Olga Nevska, CEO Telekom Mobility Solutions, was interviewed in our blog series “PERSPECTIVES from …”. At that time, we talked about the challenges of organising company mobility solutions, but also about employee mobility at Telekom and the then new on-demand service with ioki software.

Since 2020, a lot has happened in the area of mobility and work. That’s why ioki insights asked again. This time, it’s all about the changes in employee mobility since the pandemic, the trends in corporate mobility and how demand responsive services are being received by employees.

read more
PERSPECTIVES from LahnStar Limburg   

PERSPECTIVES from LahnStar Limburg   

Since 2015, a dial a ride service (call-collective-taxi or in German Anruf-Sammel-Taxi, AST) has supplemented public transport in Limburg, Hesse. In 2021, the AST was digitalised by an on-demand service called LahnStar. ioki insights spoke to Michael Stanke, first councillor of the city of Limburg and operations manager of the Limburg city line, and Hicham Azzou, head of the public transport department, about the development of the AST into on-demand mobility. The LahnStar is part of the OnDeMo project of the Rhein-Main-Verkehrsbund (RMV).   

read more
PERSPECTIVES from Dr. Dirk Rothenstein

PERSPECTIVES from Dr. Dirk Rothenstein

Since 2021 the urban railway, called S-Bahn in German, in Stuttgart relies on a flexible rail replacement bus system operating on demand whenever modernisation work is undertaken on the main line. This is possible with on demand software powered and developed by ioki. ioki insights talked to Dr. Dirk Rothenstein, who is the chairman of the S-Bahn Stuttgart management board, about modernising the rail infrastructure, multimodal mobility in the city and the rail replacement services on demand.  

read more
PERSPECTIVES from Martin Neubauer

PERSPECTIVES from Martin Neubauer

Martin Neubauer has already made several stops in the mobility sector. He has been with PostBus for two years now, where he is responsible for the business area of autonomous driving. Since the end of 2020, he has also held his mandate as Executive Director of the Swiss Association for Autonomous Mobility.

read more
Perspectives from Joachim Rodenkirch, Mayor of the city of Wittlich

Perspectives from Joachim Rodenkirch, Mayor of the city of Wittlich

Joachim Rodenkirch has been the mayor of the district town of Wittlich since 2009. A town with 20,000 inhabitants, which offers almost as many jobs, making Wittlich the economic powerhouse between Trier and Koblenz. Rodenkirch studied forestry, is a member of the district council and represents the interests of medium-sized towns on the board of the Rhineland-Palatinate Association of Towns and Cities. As mayor he has both witnessed and promoted many developments in the city. In 2018 the innovative project Wittlich Shuttle was launched.

read more
Perspectives from Dr. Olga Nevska, Managing Director Telekom MobilitySolutions

Perspectives from Dr. Olga Nevska, Managing Director Telekom MobilitySolutions

Dr. Olga Nevska is Managing Director at Telekom MobilitySolutions. As a full-service provider and wholly owned subsidiary of Telekom, Telekom MobilitySolutions provides a comprehensive range of efficient, economical and sustainable mobility services tailored to customer needs. The portfolio ranges from classic fleet solutions with vehicles tailored to customer needs, including expansions, to employee mobility solutions.

With a doctorate in economics and law, she has been working for Deutsche Telekom AG in various positions since 2009: Controlling and Commercial both in Germany and internationally.

read more

Newest article

Easy on the road with the ioki Vehicle App: an insight into the navigational app for demand-responsive transport

Easy on the road with the ioki Vehicle App: an insight into the navigational app for demand-responsive transport

The ioki Vehicle App is an important part of the ioki Platform alongside the ioki Passenger App and the ioki Operator. It has been specially developed to ensure the smoothest possible journey for drivers, a comfortable journey for passengers and efficient operations for transport companies.
Currently, the implementation of on-demand transport is often associated with a high level of bureaucracy and paperwork. This is eliminated by using the ioki Platform and the app.

ioki | Website Systembild | Logo negativ
Nachgefragt bei Henrik Umnus

Nachgefragt bei Henrik Umnus

Die kürzlich verkündete Partnerschaft zwischen ioki und Vesputi verspricht Innovationen im Bereich der Mobilitätsdienstleistungen. Fahrgäste können dadurch ihre Fahrkarten nun direkt in den On-Demand-Apps von ioki kaufen. Aber wie sieht das in der Realität eigentlich aus? Wir haben mit Henrik Umnus gesprochen, Geschäftsführer der Verkehrsbetrieb Greifswald GmbH. Vor einem Jahr ging der On-Demand-Service „Friedrich“ in Greifswald auf die Straßen und befördert seither die Fahrgäste ohne festen Fahrplan. Nun haben diese die Möglichkeit, ihre Fahrkarten für den ÖPNV direkt in der On-Demand-App zu buchen. Viel Spaß beim Lesen!

mehr lesen
NACHGEFRAGT bei Dennis Schöne

NACHGEFRAGT bei Dennis Schöne

Vor zwei Jahren stellte die Stadt Gronau im Münsterland ihre Stadtbuslinie komplett auf ein tarifintegriertes On-Demand-Konzept um. Seitdem fährt das G-Mobil flexibel und nach Buchung über 130 Haltepunkte an und bedient damit deutlich mehr Haltestellen als der Vorgänger „StadtBus“. Aber wie kommt das Angebot an und sollen On-Demand-Verkehre nicht eigentlich den Linienverkehr ergänzen statt ersetzen? Wir haben bei einem der Macher des G-Mobils, besser gesagt bei Projektleiter Dennis Schöne vom Verkehrsmanagement der Regionalverkehr Münsterland GmbH (RVM) nachgefragt.

mehr lesen
NACHGEFRAGT bei Maximilian Hillmeier

NACHGEFRAGT bei Maximilian Hillmeier

Seit Dezember 2021 fährt EMMI-MOBIL mit zwei elektrischen Kleinbussen durch das Gemeindegebiet von Bad Hindelang und ergänzt damit flexibel und kostenfrei als On-Demand-Verkehr das bestehende ÖPNV-Angebot, um insbesondere für die Gäste der Allgäuer Ferienregion eine attraktive Mobilitätslösung zu bieten. Ein guter Grund für ioki insights bei Maximilian Hillmeier, Tourismusdirektor von Bad Hindelang, genauer nachzufragen, wie On-Demand-Mobilität als Teil einer nachhaltigen Tourismusstrategie erfolgreich etabliert werden und die Zukunft der Mobilität in Urlaubsregionen aussehen kann.

mehr lesen
NACHGEFRAGT bei Fabian Heil, Postauto AG

NACHGEFRAGT bei Fabian Heil, Postauto AG

Seit Anfang 2023 bietet die PostAuto AG ihren Mitarbeitenden in Bern einen Mitarbeitendenverkehr auf Abruf an. Höchste Zeit für ioki insights einen Blick in die Schweiz zu werfen, wie nachhaltige und sinnvolle Mobilität für Mitarbeitende aussehen kann. Als Gesprächspartner stand uns Fabian Heil, Leiter Markteinführung bei PostAuto AG, zur Verfügung.

mehr lesen
RE:NACHGEFRAGT bei Dr. Olga Nevska, Telekom MobilitySolutions 

RE:NACHGEFRAGT bei Dr. Olga Nevska, Telekom MobilitySolutions 

Vor drei Jahren stand Dr. Olga Nevska, CEO Telekom MobilitySolutions in unserer Blogserie “NACHGEFRAGT bei …“ Rede und Antwort. Damals sprachen wir über die Herausforderungen bei der Organisation von betrieblichen Mobilitätslösungen aber auch über die Mitarbeitendenmobilität bei der Telekom und den damals neuen On-Demand-Service mit ioki Software.

Seit 2020 ist im Bereich Mobilität und Arbeit viel passiert. Daher hat ioki insights erneut nachgefragt. Dieses Mal dreht sich alles um die veränderte Mitarbeitendenmobilität seit der Pandemie, die Trends der betrieblichen Mobilität und wie der On-Demand-Service von den Beschäftigten angenommen wird.

mehr lesen
NACHGEFRAGT bei LahnStar Limburg  

NACHGEFRAGT bei LahnStar Limburg  

Seit dem Jahr 2015 ergänzt ein Anruf-Sammel-Taxi (AST) das ÖPNV-Angebot im hessischen Limburg. Im Jahr 2021 wurde das AST durch einen On-Demand-Verkehr mit dem Namen LahnStar digitalisiert. ioki insights sprach mit Michael Stanke, erster Stadtrat der Stadt Limburg und Betriebsleiter der Limburger Stadtlinie und Hicham Azzou, Abteilungsleiter ÖPNV, über die Weiterentwicklung des AST zur On-Demand-Mobilität. Der LahnStar ist Teil des OnDeMo-Projekts des Rhein-Main-Verkehrsverbunds (RMV).  

mehr lesen
NACHGEFRAGT bei Dr. Dirk Rothenstein

NACHGEFRAGT bei Dr. Dirk Rothenstein

Seit 2021 setzt die S-Bahn Stuttgart auf einen flexiblen Schienenersatzverkehr (SEV) auf Abruf, unter anderem wenn die Stammstrecke der S-Bahn modernisiert wird. Möglich macht das die On-Demand-Software von ioki. ioki insights sprach mit Dr. Dirk Rothenstein, Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung der S-Bahn Stuttgart, über die Modernisierung der Schieneninfrastruktur, multimodale Mobilität in der Stadt und Schienenersatzverkehr auf Abruf.

mehr lesen
NACHGEFRAGT bei Martin Neubauer

NACHGEFRAGT bei Martin Neubauer

Martin Neubauer hat schon an mehreren Haltestellen im Mobilitätssektor Halt gemacht. Seit zwei Jahren ist er bei PostAuto tätig und ist hier verantwortlich für den Geschäftsbereich des autonomen Fahrens. Seit Ende 2020 hat er außerdem sein Mandat als Geschäftsleiter des Vereins Swiss Association for Autonomous Mobility inne. Wir haben von Martin spannende Insights rund um die Entwicklung autonomer Verkehre im ÖPNV erfahren.

mehr lesen
NACHGEFRAGT bei Joachim Rodenkirch, Bürgermeister der Stadt Wittlich

NACHGEFRAGT bei Joachim Rodenkirch, Bürgermeister der Stadt Wittlich

Joachim Rodenkirch ist seit 2009 Bürgermeister der Kreisstadt Wittlich. Einer Stadt mit 20 000 Einwohnern, die fast genauso viele Arbeitsplätze bietet, womit Wittlich als das ökonomische Kraftzentrum zwischen Trier und Koblenz gilt. Rodenkirch hat Forstwirtschaft studiert, ist Mitglied des Kreistages und vertritt die Interessen der mittleren Städte im Vorstand des Städtetages von Rheinland-Pfalz. Als Bürgermeister hat er viele Entwicklungen der Stadt sowohl miterlebt als auch vorangetrieben. Im Jahre 2018 wurde das innovative Projekt Wittlich Shuttle gestartet.

mehr lesen
NACHGEFRAGT bei Dr. Olga Nevska, Geschäftsführerin Telekom MobilitySolutions

NACHGEFRAGT bei Dr. Olga Nevska, Geschäftsführerin Telekom MobilitySolutions

Frau Dr. Olga Nevska ist Geschäftsführerin bei Telekom MobilitySolutions. Als Full-Service-Dienstleister und hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der Telekom stellt Telekom MobilitySolutions ein umfassendes, auf die Kundenbedürfnisse ausgerichtetes Angebot effizienter, wirtschaftlicher und nachhaltiger Mobilitätsdienste bereit. Das Portfolio reicht von der klassischen Fuhrparklösung mit kundengerechten Fahrzeugen inklusive Ausbauten bis hin zu Lösungen der Mitarbeitermobilität.

Die promovierte Wirtschafts- und Rechtswissenschaftlerin ist seit 2009 in verschiedenen Positionen für die Deutsche Telekom AG tätig: Controlling und Commercial sowohl in Deutschland als auch im internationalen Bereich.   

mehr lesen

Neuester Artikel

Einfacher unterwegs mit der ioki Fahrzeug-App: Ein Einblick in die Navigations-App für On-Demand-Verkehre

Einfacher unterwegs mit der ioki Fahrzeug-App: Ein Einblick in die Navigations-App für On-Demand-Verkehre

Die ioki Fahrzeug-App ist neben der ioki Fahrgast-App und dem ioki Operator ein wichtiger Teil der ioki Platform. Sie wurde speziell kreiert, um eine möglichst reibungslose Fahrt für das Fahrpersonal, eine komfortable Reise für Fahrgäste und einen effizienten Betrieb für Verkehrsunternehmen zu ermöglichen.
Aktuell ist der Einsatz von Bedarfsverkehren oft mit einem hohen bürokratischen und papiergebundenen Arbeitsaufwand verbunden. Durch den Einsatz der ioki Platform und die Nutzung der App wird dieser eliminiert.